Kirko Bangz – Progression 17 [Mixtape]

Kirko Bangz – Progression 17 [Mixtape]: 

Kirko Bangz shines on “Progression 17.”
Texas rapper slash singer Kirko Bangz has officially dropped a new mixtape titled Progression 17. While Kirko initially turned to rapping after seeing the hardships his mother went through as a single parent, it’s safe to say that progression is an accurate description. Today, Bangz can boast of collaborations with high profile artists like YG, French Montana, and Bun B, as well as two studio albums under his belt. Progression 17 serves as an impressive addition to his catalog, so don’t sleep on this project.

From the outset, it’s clear that Kirko’s affinity for both melody and flow are going to shine throughout the album, with introductory cut “I Don’t See Em” kicking things off on a strong note. From that point on, Kirk goes in for sixteen tracks over production from The Runners, Trakksounds, Sound M.O.B., and more.

Songs like “Ghetto Guitar” act as a window into Kirk’s world, where he touches on the aforementioned come-up. For the most part, the tape’s atmosphere is vibe-heavy, with plenty of soul put into the instrumentation and vocal arrangements. Other standout cuts include “On My Mind,” “Taking Pictures,” and “Movin’ Slow.”

Check out the full mixtape right here, and stay tuned for more from Kirko Bangz.

01. I Dont See Em (Produced By The Runners)
02. Movin Slow (Produced By Bizness Boi)
03. Call Up On Drank (Produced By Beanz N Kornbread)
04. Taking Pictures (Produced By Trakksounds)
05. With Yo Girlfriend (Produced By Bizness Boi)
06. Let It Go (Produced By Sound M.O.B.)
07. Sophisticated (Produced By Roc City)
08. Lost Too Many Friends (Produced By Posta)
09. Ghetto Guitar (Produced By Bizness Boi)
10. On My Mind (Produced By Kydd Jones)
11. Compatible (Produced By Sound M.O.B.)
12. Ready For Love (Produced By Sound M.O.B.)
13. Cant Get A Break (Produced By Trakksounds)
14. Phone Down (Produced by TrakkSounds)
15. Dont Want Your Loving (Produced By Trakksounds)
16. Vent 4 (Produced By Chris Rockaway)